Angebote zu "Saturday" (7 Treffer)

The Drifters - Saturday Night At The Movies (CD)
13,95 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

(2000/Planet Media) 18 tracks

Anbieter: Bear Family Recor...
Stand: 15.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Six-Gun Crossroad , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 274min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The small town of Ballester owes its prosperity to the confluence of three big ranches - Snowshoe, Mexican Hat, and Rainbow. Its single lawman, Deputy Sheriff Percy Whittaker, known as Perc, didn´t have to deal with much lawbreaking other than the occasional drunk on a Saturday night. Until a drifter named Sam Logan rode into town looking for work.The first problem came when a rider from the Snowshoe ranch provoked a gunfight with Logan, and lost. He was followed to the grave by another rider from the same ranch looking for revenge. Both killings were deemed self-defense, but it rattled the peaceful community.But when a preacher comes to town to save souls and starts by knocking out three cowboys, Perc starts to wonder if he´s in over his head - or if Logan and the preacher might be working together. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ramiz Monsef. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/012117/bk_blak_012117_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Cliff Richard - Let Me Tell You Baby, It´s Call...
17,95 € *
zzgl. 3,99 € Versand

(2012/ROLLERCOASTER) 86 tracks (incl. introductions). Digipac with 44 page booklet. Previously Unissued On CD, These Historic Recordings were Originally Broadcast On The Light Programme´s Saturday Club In The 1950s And 60s. Backed By The As Yet Untamed Drifters, This Is Cliff Richard As A Primal Rocker. We Are Fortunate The Masters Have Survived, Enabling Us To Enjoy The First Bursts Of Kinetic Rock By A Kid With A Very Bright Future.

Anbieter: Bear Family Recor...
Stand: 03.09.2019
Zum Angebot
Honor at Daybreak , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 954min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From one of the West´s greatest living storytellers, winner of numerous awards, including the Spur, the Golden Saddleman, and the Western Heritage Award, here is Elmer Kelton´s magnificent new novel of the wildcat West Texas oil boom of the 1920s. It used to be that the worst crime in Caprock was moonshining or lying about your Saturday night date on Sunday morning - until someone struck oil. Now the scent of the stuff has brought every dreamer, drifter, and two-bit swindler to town. Among them is the frontier mobster Big Boy Daugherty, who warns any who´d stand in his way: Get out or die. One man will do neither. Sheriff Dave Buckalew is a man too proud to give up and too stubborn to give in. He liked his town the way it was - before the bootleggers, brothels, and fortune-seeking roustabouts - and so did a lot of other hardworking, decent folk. Together they´ll fight to win back their town - and their future. This is the story of their heroic stand. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jack Garrett. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/012266/bk_reco_012266_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Wildcat: A Novel of the West , Hörbuch, Digital...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

She fought rustlers, land thieves, murders, and her own heart!Her pa taught Allison Katherine ´´Kat” Crandall to ride, rope, and shoot as good as any man. That´s why they called her ´´Wildcat´´! Then her pa died in what folks called an ´´accident”, and when she returned from his funeral, half her ranch hands up and left. Kat knew that meant her father´s death was no accident but cold-blooded murder, even if she couldn´t prove it - yet! Soon her troubles really started: Rustling, stampedes, hijackings, her remaining hands attacked. If she didn´t do something fast, Kat would lose everything her father had worked for.Kit was ready to strap on her gun and shoot it out with whatever hombres were behind these doin´s. But first she had to know who was behind it all, and why? Right then a mysterious drifter who called himself ´´Laredo´´ and his two saddle pals, Banty and Bear, drifted into town. Laredo, big and handsome, with an easygoing sense of humor, said he wanted to help Kat out. Kat liked him right from the start. But from the things he said, she realized there was something mysterious about Laredo, something he was keeping from her. Something secret in his past.Kat´s heart said she could trust him, but her head said she didn´t dare.Then the attempts to drive her off the range with guns and sabotage intensified. Kat found herself riding into one of the great gun battles of the West, but was the man riding at her side true or a traitor? Wildcat wouldn´t know until the last bullet had been fired.Wildcat is a thrilling romance of the frontier, brimming with action in the tradition of authors like Zane Grey, Max Brand, and Louis L´Amour and the classic Saturday-afternoon Western B-movies. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jennifer March. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/152429/bk_acx0_152429_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Love Is Strange: Timeline 10/27/62, Book 2 , Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Cuban Missiles Crisis didn´t end peacefully and the ´´swinging sixties´´ didn´t happen. On Saturday October 27th, 1962 American and Soviet geopolitical brinkmanship resulted in the most terrible war in human history. The forever changed world that remained when the thermonuclear fires had burned themselves out is the world of Timeline 10/27/62. Love is Strange is Book Two of the alternative history series Timeline 10/27/62. Love is Strange picks up the story a year and a month after the terrifying events in Operation Anadyr, Book One of the Timeline 10/27/62 Series. In a partially devastated world in which people are beginning to discover what actually happened and who their friends really are, chaos and disintegration threaten and old allies drift like sleepwalkers towards new wars. The USA has assumed a new global hegemony and written off its old European allies. Therein lie the seeds of a generational conflict, but nobody in Washington wants to hear that kind of news, or recognize that the laurels of victory might in time come to crush the seemingly invincible American eagle. In a Britain ravaged by nuclear war in which the survivors are struggling to come to terms with the cataclysm, questions are being asked about the reasons why, and how what remains of the nation will survive in the new world. Out of the catastrophe new leaders are beginning to emerge and there is a growing consensus that one day there will be a reckoning. 1. Language: English. Narrator: James Killavey. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/066716/bk_acx0_066716_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Wise Publications Little Black Songbook - Acous...
15,10 €
Sale
14,30 € *
zzgl. 4,79 € Versand

Livre de poche regroupant les partitions pour chant et guitare (diagrammes d´accords) de plus de 90 classiques acoustiques. Des Beatles en passant par Coldplay et Bob Dylan. (Looking For) The Heart Of Saturday Night - Waits, Tom1234 - FeistA Hazy Shade Of Winter - Simon & GarfunkelA Pair Of Brown Eyes - Pogues, TheAcross The Universe - Beatles, TheAnother Day - Mccartney, PaulBeautiful Boy (Darling Boy) - Lennon, JohnBetween The Bars - Smith, ElliottBird On The Wire - Cohen, LeonardBlaze Of Glory - Bon Jovi, JonBorn Free - Monro, MattBye Bye Love - Everly Brothers, TheCan’t Keep It In - Stevens, CatCandle In The Wind - John, EltonChasing Cars - Snow PatrolCrazy On You - HeartCreeque Alley - Mamas And The Papas, TheCut Across Shorty - Stewart, RodDiamonds And Rust - Baez, JoanDistant Sun - Crowded HouseDo You Believe In Magic - Lovin’ Spoonful, TheDo You Realize?? - Flaming Lips, TheDolphins - Buckley, TimEnglish Rose - Jam, TheEveryday - Holly, BuddyFoundations - Nash, KateFragile - StingGames People Play - South, JoeGet The Message - ElectronicGirlfriend In A Coma - Smiths, TheGod Put A Smile Upon Your Face - ColdplayGold Dust Woman - Fleetwood MacGuitar Man - Presley, ElvisHave A Nice Day - StereophonicsHave You Ever Really Loved A Woman? - Adams, BryanHe’ll Have To Go - Reeves, JimHere She Comes Now - Velvet Underground, TheI Have A Dream - AbbaI’ll Have To Say I Love You In A Song - Croce, JimI’m So Lonesome I Could Cry - Williams, HankIt’s A Heartache - Tyler, BonnieLast Goodbye - Buckley, JeffLate In The Day - SupergrassLife Is A Long Song - Jethro TullLove In Vain - Rolling Stones, TheLove Of The Common People - Thomas, NickyLove´s Not A Competition (But I´m Winning) - Kaiser ChiefsMaggie’s Farm - Dylan, BobMagic Bus - Who, TheMe And Julio Down By The Schoolyard - Simon, PaulMellow Yellow - DonovanMotherless Child - Clapton, EricMykonos - Fleet FoxesNo Regrets - Rush, TomOne Way - Levellers, ThePrivate Investigations - Dire StraitsRaindrops Keep Fallin’ On My Head - Thomas, Billy JoeRaspberry Beret - Prince & The RevolutionRawhide - Laine, FrankieRock ’n’ Roll Suicide - Bowie, DavidRock Island Line - Lonnie Donegan Skiffle Group, TheSave Me - Mann, AimeeSave The Last Dance For Me - Drifters, TheShe’s About A Mover - Sir Douglas QuintetSilent Sigh - Badly Drawn BoySinging The Blues - Mitchell, GuySkinny Love - Bon IverSolid Air - Martyn, JohnSomething Changed - PulpSomewhere Else - RazorlightStrong Enough - Crow, SherylSummertime Blues - Cochran, EddieSweet Caroline - Diamond, NeilTeach Your Children - Crosby, Stills, Nash & YoungTeardop - Faulkner, NewtonThat’ll Be The Day - Crickets, TheThe Fear - Allen, LilyThe Masterplan - OasisThe Pretender - Browne, JacksonThirteen - Big StarThree Little Birds - Bob Marley & The WailersTo Be Young (Is To Be Sad, Is To Be High) - Adams, RyanTrain In Vain - Clash, TheTrouble - ColdplayUse Somebody - Kings Of LeonWe Are The People - Empire Of The SunWell Respected Man - Kinks, TheWhen The Night Feels My Song - Bedouin SoundclashWho Knows Where The Time Goes? - Fairport ConventionWicked Game - Isaak, ChrisWriting To Reach You - TravisYakety Yak - Coasters, The

Anbieter: Woodbrass.com
Stand: 29.04.2019
Zum Angebot